What We Do

The administration, faculty, and staff of Lutheran High School are dedicated to providing Christ-centered service to young people and their families.

Faculty & Staff

Lutheran High School believes that each individual student is a unique child of God.  In order to best meet the unique needs of students, LHS highly values one-to-one relationships between faculty, staff and students.  It is often said, “a student doesn’t care how much you know, unless they know how much you care.”   Education happens most effectively when relationships are developed between teacher and student.  The unique 4×4 block schedule at LHS allows teachers to create and maintain those relationships since teachers work with only 60-70 students each semester for 80 minutes each day.  LHS teachers are passionate about helping their students reach their full potential.

Mr. Jonathan Bernhardt, M.Ed.

Principal

jbernhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1002

Mr. Melvin Bethany, BS

Director of Activities

bethany@lhssc.org. Ext. 1004

Dr. Kacey Booth, MA, MAT, Ph.D.

Spanish

booth@lhssc.org . Ext. 1608

Mr. Vince Braddy, MAT, MAH

Social Studies, Assistant Principal

braddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

Mrs. Marie Branneky, BA

English

philipp-branneky@lhssc.org . Ext. 1617

Mrs. Elizabeth Cipriano, B.Ed.

Orchestra

cipriano@lhssc.org . Ext. 1601

Mr. Jim Clark, M.Ed.

Mathematics

clark@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

Mr. Doug Coleman

Physical Education

coleman@lhssc.org . Ext. 1624

Rev. Dr. Martin Conkling, Ph.D.

German, Social Studies

conkling@lhssc.org . Ext. 1602

Mr. Mark Daniels

Athletic Trainer

athletictrainer@lhssc.org

Mrs. Kelley Erhardt

Controller

erhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1005

Dr. Craig Ernstmeyer, Ph.D.

Head of School

ernstmeyer@lhssc.org . Ext. 1001

Mr. Michael Flandermeyer, MMus

Social Studies

mflandermeyer@lhssc.org . Ext. 1605

Mrs. Elizabeth Fruend, BA

Social Studies, Physical Education

fruend@lhssc.org . Ext. 1622

Mrs. Lisa Gnade, MA

Director of Enrollment

gnade@lhssc.org . Ext. 1006

Mr. Arlen Harris

Physical Education

harris@lhssc.org . Ext. 1611

Mrs. Lori Hayden, MS

LASE Staff

hayden@lhssc.org . Ext. 1614

Mr. Kevin Hearn

Head Custodian

khearn@lhssc.org . Ext. 1008

Mrs. Clara Hellwig, BA

English, Spanish, Computer Applications

hellwig@lhssc.org . Ext. 1600

Mr. Stevan Hendricks, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

shendricks@lhssc.org . Ext. 1604

Mrs. Chelsea Henry, MA

Director of Student Services

henry@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

Mr. Michael Holtmeier, MAR, MA

Religion

mholtmeier@lhssc.org . Ext. 1606

Mrs. Shelli Junkel

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

junkel@lhssc.org . Ext. 1011

Mrs. Geri Kidd, M.Ed.

Freshman Counselor, LASE Staff

kidd@lhssc.org . Ext. 1016

Mrs. Amy Klein, MBE

Business Education, Director of Alumni and Donor Services

klein@lhssc.org . Ext. 1012

Mrs. Sue Klobnak, MA, M.Ed.

LASE Staff

sklobnak@lhssc.org . Ext. 1615

Mrs. Sue Krauss, MA, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Registrar

skrauss@lhssc.org . Ext. 1010

Mrs. Carla Krazl, BFA

Art

krazl@lhssc.org . Ext. 1619

Mr. Dan Kreienkamp, MA

Religion

kreienkamp@lhssc.org . Ext. 1607

Dr. Doug Kuhlmann, Ed.D., CMAA

Assistant Head of School

dkuhlmann@lhssc.org . Ext. 1014

Mrs. Rachel Lail, BS

English

lail@lhssc.org . Ext. 1623

Mr. Mark Larimore

Facility Supervisor

Mrs. Jana Leppien

Assistant to the Director of Activities

athletic@lhssc.org . Ext. 1015

Mrs. Anna Lind, BS

LASE Staff

lind@lhssc.org . Ext. 1616

Mr. Bruce Linn, M.Ed.

Physics

linn@lhssc.org . Ext. 1627

Mr. Josh Linn

Mathematics, Chemistry

jlinn@lhssc.org . Ext. 1610

Mrs. Amber Maddick, BS

Art

maddick@lhssc.org . Ext. 1618

Mr. Glenn Mahnken

Director of Community Relations

mahnken@lhssc.org . Ext. 1017

Mrs. Erin Mooney, M.Ed.

Practical Arts, Counselor

mooney@lhssc.org . Ext. 1018

Mr. Eric Norwine, BA

Social Studies

norwine@lhssc.org . Ext. 1630

Mr. Benjamin Parviz, MA

Religion

parviz@lhssc.org . Ext. 1621

Mr. Brian Scheller, MME

Music, Religion, Spiritual Life Coordinator

scheller@lhssc.org

Mrs. Julie Schmidt

Administrative Assistant, School Office

mainoffice@lhssc.org

Mrs. Claudia Staude, M.Ed.

English

cstaude@lhssc.org . Ext. 1609

Mr. Edmund Staude, MA, M.Ed.

Social Studies

estaude@lhssc.org . Ext. 1613

Mr. David Steinbacher, MS.Ed.

Science

dsteinbacher@lhssc.org . Ext. 1626

Mrs. Allison Tripp, MA

Mathematics, Technology Integration Coordinator

tripp@lhssc.org . Ext. 1007

Mrs. Ernestine Wilson

Administrative Assistant

ewilson@lhssc.org

Mrs. Sarah Winter, BS

Science

kortze@lhssc.org . Ext. 1628

Mr. David Zilz, MS, MBA

Engineering

zilz@lhssc.org . Ext. 1612

LUTHERAN HIGH SCHOOL