faculty-banner

What We Do

The administration, faculty, and staff of Lutheran High School are dedicated to providing Christ-centered service to young people and their families.

Faculty & staff

Lutheran High School believes that each individual student is a unique child of God. In order to best meet the unique needs of students, LHS highly values one-to-one relationships between faculty, staff and students. It is often said, “a student doesn’t care how much you know, unless they know how much you care.” Education happens most effectively when relationships are developed between teacher and student. The unique 4x4 block schedule at LHS allows teachers to create and maintain those relationships since teachers work with only 60-70 students each semester for 80 minutes each day.  LHS teachers are passionate about helping their students reach their full potential.

Bernhardt_Jonathan_2

Mr. Jonathan Bernhardt, M.Ed

Principal

Braddy Micah

Mr. Micah Braddy, BA

Director of Enrollment

mbraddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1006

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Marie Branneky, BA

English

cipriano

Mrs. Elizabeth Cipriano, B.Ed.

Orchestra

cipriano@lhssc.org . Ext. 1601

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Jim Clark

Mathematics

clark@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

???????????????????????????????????

Rev. Dr. Martin Conkling, Ph.D.

German, Social Studies

conkling@lhssc.org . Ext. 1602

Bethany_Melvin_25

Mr. Melvin Bethany, BS

Director of Activities

bethany@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

Braddy_Vince_36

Mr. Vince Braddy, MAT, MAH

Social Studies, Assistant Principal

braddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

Mark-Daniels-web

Mr. Mark Daniels

Athletic Trainer

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Kelley Erhardt

Controller

erhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1005

Ernstmeyer_Craig_112

Dr. Craig Ernstmeyer, Ph.D.

Head of School

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Michael Flandermeyer, MMus

Social Studies

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Elizabeth Fruend, BA

Social Studies, Physical Education

fruend@lhssc.org . Ext. 1622

Harris, Arlen resized

Mr. Arlen Harris

Physical Education

harris@lhssc.org . Ext. 1611

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Lori Hayden, MS

LASE Staff

hayden@lhssc.org . Ext. 1614

hearn

Mr. Kevin Hearn

Head Custodian

khearn@lhssc.org . Ext. 1008

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Clara Hellwig, BA

English, Spanish, Computer Applications

hellwig@lhssc.org . Ext. 1600

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Stevan Hendricks, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Michael Holtmeier, MAR, MA

Religion

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Shelli Junkel

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

junkel@lhssc.org . Ext. 1011

Henry_Chelsea_165

Mrs. Chelsea Henry, MA

Director of Student Services

henry@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

kidd

Mrs. Geri Kidd, M.Ed.

Freshman Counselor, LASE Staff

kidd@lhssc.org . Ext. 1016

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Amy Klein, MBE

Business Education

klein@lhssc.org . Ext. 1012

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sue Klobnak, Ma, M.Ed.

LASE Staff

sklobnak@lhssc.org . Ext. 1615

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sue Krauss, MA, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Registrar

skrauss@lhssc.org . Ext. 1010

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Carla Krazl, BFA

Art

krazl@lhssc.org . Ext. 1619

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Dan Kreienkamp, MA

Religion

kuhlmann

Dr. Doug Kuhlmann, Ed.D., CMAA

Assistant Head of School

dkuhlmann@lhssc.org . Ext. 1014

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Rachel Lail, BS

English

lail@lhssc.org . Ext. 1623

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Jana Leppien

Assistant to the Director of Activities

athletic@lhssc.org . Ext. 1015

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Anna Lind, BS

LASE Staff

lind@lhssc.org . Ext. 1616

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Bruce Linn, M.Ed.

Physics

linn@lhssc.org . Ext. 1627

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Amber Maddick, BS

Art

maddick@lhssc.org . Ext. 1618

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Glenn Mahnken, MBA

Director of Community Relations

mahnken@lhssc.org . Ext. 1017

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Erin Mooney, M.Ed.

Practical Arts, Counselor

mooney@lhssc.org . Ext. 1018

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Eric Norwine

Social Studies

norwine@lhssc.org . Ext. 1630

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Brian Scheller, MME

Music, Religion, Spiritual Life Coordinator

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Julie Schmidt

Administrative Assistant, School Office

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. David Steinbacher, MS.Ed.

Science

???????????????????????????????????

Dr. Bernard Tonjes, Ph.D.

Psychology

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Allison Tripp, MA

Mathematics, Technology Integration Coordinator

tripp@lhssc.org . Ext. 1007

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Josh Linn

Mathematics, Chemistry

jlinn@lhssc.org . Ext. 1610

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sarah Winter, BS

Science

kortze@lhssc.org . Ext. 1628

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. David Zilz, MS, MBA

Engineering

zilz@lhssc.org . Ext. 1612