What We Do

The administration, faculty, and staff of Lutheran High School are dedicated to providing Christ-centered service to young people and their families.

Faculty & Staff

Lutheran High School believes that each individual student is a unique child of God.  In order to best meet the unique needs of students, LHS highly values one-to-one relationships between faculty, staff and students.  It is often said, “a student doesn’t care how much you know, unless they know how much you care.”   Education happens most effectively when relationships are nurtured between teacher and student.  The unique 4×4 block schedule at LHS allows teachers to create and maintain those relationships since teachers work with only 60-70 students each semester for 80 minutes each day.  LHS teachers are passionate about helping their students reach their full potential.

Mr. Jon Bernhardt, M.Ed.

Principal

jbernhardt@lhssc.org . ext 222

Ms. Kacey Booth, MA, MAT

Spanish

booth@lhssc.org . Ext. 104

Ms. Jennifer Brauer, M.M.Ed., P.B.C.

Music, Mathematics

jbrauer@lhssc.org . Ext. 110

Mrs. Elizabeth Cipriano, B.Ed.

Orchestra

cipriano@lhssc.org

Mr. Jim Clark, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Assistant Athletic Director

clark@lhssc.org . Ext. 604

Rev. Dr. Martin Conkling, Ph.D.

German, Social Studies

conkling@lhssc.org . Ext. 109

Dr. Craig Ernstmeyer, Ph.D.

Head of School

ernstmeyer@lhssc.org . Ext. 223

Mr. Michael Flandermeyer, MMus

Social Studies

mflandermeyer@lhssc.org . Ext. 107

Mrs. Elizabeth Fruend, BA

Social Studies, Physical Education

fruend@lhssc.org . Ext. 206

Mrs. Lisa Gnade, MA

Director of Enrollment

gnade@lhssc.org . Ext. 242

Mr. Jacob Goslin, BA, BS

English, Physical Education

goslin@lhssc.org . Ext. 605

Mr. Kevin Hearn

Head Custodian

khearn@lhssc.org . Ext. 236

Mr. Stevan Hendricks, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

shendricks@lhssc.org . Ext. 108

Mrs. Georgia Hoenig

Accounts Manager

hoenig@lhssc.org . Ext. 225

Mrs. Peggy Hoffmeyer

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

phoffmeyer@lhssc.org . Ext. 299

Mr. Michael Holtmeier, MAR, MA

Religion

mholtmeier@lhssc.org . Ext. 106

Mrs. Terri Hopson, MAT

Chemistry

hopson@lhssc.org . Ext. 601

Mrs. Geri Kidd, M.Ed.

Freshman Counselor, LASE Staff

kidd@lhssc.org . Ext. 226

Mrs. Amy Klein, MBE

Business Education, Communications Coordinator

klein@lhssc.org . Ext. 207

Mrs. Sue Klobnak, MA, M.Ed.

LASE Staff

sklobnak@lhssc.org . Ext. 205

Mrs. Sheryl Kluesner, MBA

Director of Technology, Business Education

kluesner@lhssc.org . Ext. 232

Ms. Sarah Kortze, BS

Science

kortze@lhssc.org . Ext. 301

Mrs. Sue Krauss, MA, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Registrar

skrauss@lhssc.org . Ext. 606

Mrs. Carla Krazl

Art

krazl@lhssc.org

Mr. Dan Kreienkamp, MA

Religion, Spiritual Life Coordinator

kreienkamp@lhssc.org . Ext. 236

Dr. Doug Kuhlmann, Ed.D., CMAA

Director of Activities and Development

dkuhlmann@lhssc.org . Ext. 275

Mrs. Rachel Lail, BS

English

lail@lhssc.org . Ext. 105

Mrs. Jana Leppien

Assistant to the Director of Activities

athletic@lhssc.org . Ext. 230

Mr. Bruce Linn, M.Ed.

Physics

linn@lhssc.org . Ext. 603

Mr. Dan Litz

Afternoon/Evening Custodian

Mrs. Amber Maddick, BS

Art

maddick@lhssc.org . Ext. 208

Mr. Ben Parviz, MA

Religion

parviz@lhssc.org . Ext. 201

Mrs. Allison Patton, BS

Mathematics, Business Education

patton@lhssc.org . Ext. 607

Ms. Marie Philipp

English

philipp@lhssc.org

Mr. Will Roundey, MS.Ed.

Director of Student Services

roundey@lhssc.org . Ext. 224

Mrs. Kathy Sperlo

Director of Events

sperlo@lhssc.org . Ext. 228

Mrs. Claudia Staude, M.Ed.

English

cstaude@lhssc.org . Ext. 101

Mr. Ed Staude, MA, M.Ed.

Social Studies

estaude@lhssc.org . Ext. 502

Mr. David Steinbacher, MS.Ed.

Science

dsteinbacher@lhssc.org . Ext. 302

Mr. Jim Vieth

Evening Custodian

Mrs. Ernestine Wilson

Administrative Assistant, School Office

ewilson@lhssc.org . Ext. 221

Mrs. Joy Wisa, BA

Librarian

jwisa@lhssc.org . Ext. 277

LUTHERAN HIGH SCHOOL