What We Do

The administration, faculty, and staff of Lutheran High School are dedicated to providing Christ-centered service to young people and their families.

Organizational Structure

We have 3 main functions as an Organization: Business, Advancement & School. Click here to view more details, our team and how each function enables the mission at Lutheran High.

Faculty & staff

Lutheran High School believes that each individual student is a unique child of God. In order to best meet the unique needs of students, LHS highly values one-to-one relationships between faculty, staff and students. It is often said, “a student doesn’t care how much you know, unless they know how much you care.” Education happens most effectively when relationships are developed between teacher and student. The unique 4x4 block schedule at LHS allows teachers to create and maintain those relationships since teachers work with only 60-70 students each semester for 80 minutes each day.  LHS teachers are passionate about helping their students reach their full potential.

Atchity_Sarah_14

Ms. Sarah Atchity, BS

LASE Staff

Bernhardt_Jon_30

Dr. Jonathan Bernhardt, Ed.D.

Principal

jbernhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1002

Matthew 28: 19-20

Bethany_Melvin_25

Mr. Melvin Bethany, BS

Director of Activities

bethany@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

Braddy Micah

Mr. Micah Braddy, BA

Director of Admissions

mbraddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1006

Braddy_Vince_46

Mr. Vince Braddy, MAT, MAH

Social Studies, Assistant Principal

braddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

Branneky_Marie_52

Mrs. Marie Branneky, MA

English

Breuer_Bob_55

Mr. Bob Breuer, MA

Physical Education

Brockman_Hannah_59

Mrs. Hannah Brockman, BA

English, Theology

Megan Christian

Mrs. Megan Christian, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

Taylor Christian 2021

Mr. Taylor Christian, MA

Social Studies

cipriano

Mrs. Elizabeth Cipriano, B.Ed.

Orchestra

Mrs. Kelly Dale 2022-2023 Phot0

Mrs. Kelly Dale, BS

World Languages

Daniels_Mark_105

Mr. Mark Daniels

Athletic Trainer

Dowden_Corey_119

Mr. Corey Dowden, MS

Counseling, Physical Education

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Kelley Erhardt

Controller

erhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1005

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Elizabeth Fruend, BA

Social Studies, Physical Education

Gee_Marsha_163

Mrs. Marsha Gee

Database Management Coordinator

gee@lhssc.org . Ext. 1012

kelsi

Mrs. Kelsi Geuns

Community Relations & Alumni Coordinator

Harbison_Karen_184

Ms. Karen Harbison, MA

LASE Staff

Hendricks_Stevan_194

Mr. Stevan Hendricks, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

Hickenbottom_Brent_195

Mr. Brent Hickenbottom, MS

Event Coordinator

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Michael Holtmeier, MAR, MA

Religion

Teri Hurt Staff Photo

Mrs. Teri Hurt, M.Ed.

Mathematics

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Shelli Junkel

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

junkel@lhssc.org . Ext. 1011

kidd

Mrs. Geri Kidd, M.Ed.

LASE Staff

kidd@lhssc.org . Ext. 1016

Krauss_Sue_248

Mrs. Sue Krauss, MA, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Registrar

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Dan Kreienkamp, MA

Religion

kuhlmann

Dr. Doug Kuhlmann, Ed.D., CMAA

Head of School

dkuhlmann@lhssc.org . Ext. 1014

Leppien_Dave_264

Mr. Dave Leppien

Facilities

dleppien@lhssc.org . Ext. 1633

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Jana Leppien

Assistant Director of Activities

athletic@lhssc.org . Ext. 1015

Linn_Josh_272

Mr. Josh Linn, M.Ed.

Science, Mathematics, PLTW

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Amber Maddick, BS

Art

Screenshot 2023-10-27 at 10.13.10 AM

Mrs. Amy Maier, MA

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

McComas_Ellie_301

Mrs. Ellie McComas, BS

Social Studies, Research Coordinator

Miller_Jackie_315

Mrs. Jackie Miller, MS

Art

Mooney_Erin_301

Mrs. Erin Mooney, M.Ed.

Director of Student Services

mooney@lhssc.org . Ext. 1018

Nichols_Melanie_337

Mrs. Melanie Nichols, BS

Business Education

Olson_Jenoa_321

Mrs. Jenoa Olson, M. Ed.

Science

Pennington_Kathryn_360

Mrs. Kathryn Pennington, BS

Mathematics

Polkinghorn_Bob_341

Mr. Bob Polkinghorne, M.Ed.

Mathematics

Reinke_John_355

Rev. Dr. John Reinke,Ph.D.

American Sign Language

Kendra Rueckert 2021

Mrs. Kendra Rueckert, MA

Religion

Brian Scheller Photo 2022

Mr. Brian Scheller, MME

Music, Spiritual Life Coordinator

scheller@lhssc.org . Ext. 1603

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Julie Schmidt

Administrative Assistant, School Office

Amy Scott 2021

Mrs. Amy Scott, MA

World Languages

Sheck_Kevin_406

Mr. Kevin Sheck

PLTW 

Shurtleff_Kathie_409

Mrs. Kathie Shurtleff, BS

Chemistry

Sides_Abby_439

Mrs. Abby Sides, BA

English

Stadler_Grant_453

Mr. Grant Stadler, BSE

Social Studies

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. David Steinbacher, MS.Ed.

Science

Thaemert_Karen_465

Mrs. Karen Thaemert

American Sign Language

???????????????????????????????????

Dr. Bernard Tonjes, Ph.D.

Psychology

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Allison Tripp, MA

Mathematics, Technology Integration Coordinator

tripp@lhssc.org . Ext. 1007

Varady_Caitlin_483

Mrs. Caitlin Varady, MA

Outreach Coordinator

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sarah Winter, MA

Science