What We Do

The administration, faculty, and staff of Lutheran High School are dedicated to providing Christ-centered service to young people and their families.

Faculty & staff

Lutheran High School believes that each individual student is a unique child of God. In order to best meet the unique needs of students, LHS highly values one-to-one relationships between faculty, staff and students. It is often said, “a student doesn’t care how much you know, unless they know how much you care.” Education happens most effectively when relationships are developed between teacher and student. The unique 4x4 block schedule at LHS allows teachers to create and maintain those relationships since teachers work with only 60-70 students each semester for 80 minutes each day.  LHS teachers are passionate about helping their students reach their full potential.

NewCougar BIO

Ms. Lisa Augustine

LASE Staff

Bernhardt_Jonathan_2

Dr. Jonathan Bernhardt, Ed.D.

Principal

Bethany_Melvin_25

Mr. Melvin Bethany, BS

Director of Activities

bethany@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

Braddy Micah

Mr. Micah Braddy, BA

Director of Enrollment

mbraddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1006

Braddy_Vince_36

Mr. Vince Braddy, MAT, MAH

Social Studies, Assistant Principal

braddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Marie Branneky, BA

English

Megan Christian

Mrs. Megan Christian

World Geography, New Testament, Comm II

Taylor Christian 2021

Mr. Taylor Christian

World History, International Affairs

cipriano

Mrs. Elizabeth Cipriano, B.Ed.

Orchestra

cipriano@lhssc.org . Ext. 1601

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Jim Clark

Mathematics

clark@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

???????????????????????????????????

Rev. Dr. Martin Conkling, Ph.D.

German, Social Studies

conkling@lhssc.org . Ext. 1602

Kelly Dale 2021

Mrs. Kelly Dale

Spanish I

Mark-Daniels-web

Mr. Mark Daniels

Athletic Trainer

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Kelley Erhardt

Controller

erhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1005

Ernstmeyer_Craig_112

Dr. Craig Ernstmeyer, MBA, Ed.D.

Head of School

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Elizabeth Fruend, BA

Social Studies, Physical Education

fruend@lhssc.org . Ext. 1622

Karen Harbison 2021

Ms. Karen Harbison

LASE Staff

Harris, Arlen resized

Mr. Arlen Harris

Physical Education

harris@lhssc.org . Ext. 1611

NewCougar BIO

Mrs. Marsha Gee

Database Management Coordinator

gee@lhssc.org . Ext. 1012

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Stevan Hendricks, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

Henry_Chelsea_165

Mrs. Chelsea Henry, MA

Director of Student Services

henry@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Michael Holtmeier, MAR, MA

Religion

Teri Hurt Staff Photo

Mrs. Teri Hurt

Math

mailto:hurt@lhssc.org

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Shelli Junkel

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

junkel@lhssc.org . Ext. 1011

kidd

Mrs. Geri Kidd, M.Ed.

Freshman Counselor, LASE Staff

kidd@lhssc.org . Ext. 1016

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Amy Klein, MBE

Business Education

klein@lhssc.org . Ext. 1012

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sue Krauss, MA, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Registrar

skrauss@lhssc.org . Ext. 1010

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Carla Krazl, BFA

Art

krazl@lhssc.org . Ext. 1619

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Dan Kreienkamp, MA

Religion

kuhlmann

Dr. Doug Kuhlmann, Ed.D., CMAA

Assistant Head of School

dkuhlmann@lhssc.org . Ext. 1014

NewCougar BIO

Mr. Dave Leppien

Facilities

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Jana Leppien

Assistant Director of Activities

athletic@lhssc.org . Ext. 1015

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Josh Linn

Mathematics, Chemistry

jlinn@lhssc.org . Ext. 1610

NewCougar BIO

Ms. Abby Lohmeyer

English

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Amber Maddick, BS

Art

maddick@lhssc.org . Ext. 1618

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Glenn Mahnken, MBA

Director of Community Relations

mahnken@lhssc.org . Ext. 1017

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Erin Mooney, M.Ed.

Practical Arts, Counselor

mooney@lhssc.org . Ext. 1018

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Eric Norwine

Social Studies

norwine@lhssc.org . Ext. 1630

NewCougar BIO

Mrs. Jenoa Olson

Science

NewCougar BIO

Mr. Bob Polkinghorne

Math

NewCougar BIO

Rev. Dr. John Reinke

American Sign Language

Kendra Rueckert 2021

Mrs. Kendra Rueckert

Religion

NewCougar BIO

Mr. Kevin Sheck

PLTW - Digital Electronics

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Brian Scheller, MME

Music, Religion, Spiritual Life Coordinator

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Julie Schmidt

Administrative Assistant, School Office

Amy Scott 2021

Mrs. Amy Scott

French I, Spanish V

NewCougar BIO

Mrs. Kathie Shurtleff

Chemistry

Ellie Smith 2021

Ms. Ellie Smith

Computer Applications, Research Coordinator

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. David Steinbacher, MS.Ed.

Science

???????????????????????????????????

Dr. Bernard Tonjes, Ph.D.

Psychology

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Allison Tripp, MA

Mathematics, Technology Integration Coordinator

tripp@lhssc.org . Ext. 1007

NewCougar BIO

Mrs. Cathy Williams

American Sign Language

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sarah Winter, BS

Science

kortze@lhssc.org . Ext. 1628

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Dave Zilz, MS, MBA

Engineering

zilz@lhssc.org . Ext. 1612