What We Do

The administration, faculty, and staff of Lutheran High School are dedicated to providing Christ-centered service to young people and their families.

Faculty & staff

Lutheran High School believes that each individual student is a unique child of God. In order to best meet the unique needs of students, LHS highly values one-to-one relationships between faculty, staff and students. It is often said, “a student doesn’t care how much you know, unless they know how much you care.” Education happens most effectively when relationships are developed between teacher and student. The unique 4x4 block schedule at LHS allows teachers to create and maintain those relationships since teachers work with only 60-70 students each semester for 80 minutes each day.  LHS teachers are passionate about helping their students reach their full potential.

Sarah Atchity

Ms. Sarah Atchity

LASE Staff

Bernhardt_Jonathan_2

Dr. Jonathan Bernhardt, Ed.D.

Principal

Bethany_Melvin_25

Mr. Melvin Bethany, BS

Director of Activities

bethany@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

Braddy Micah

Mr. Micah Braddy, BA

Director of Enrollment

mbraddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1006

Braddy_Vince_36

Mr. Vince Braddy, MAT, MAH

Social Studies, Assistant Principal

braddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Marie Branneky, BA

English

Megan Christian

Mrs. Megan Christian

World Geography, New Testament, Comm II

Taylor Christian 2021

Mr. Taylor Christian

World History, International Affairs

cipriano

Mrs. Elizabeth Cipriano, B.Ed.

Orchestra

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Jim Clark

Mathematics

???????????????????????????????????

Rev. Dr. Martin Conkling, Ph.D.

Religion

Mrs. Kelly Dale 2022-2023 Phot0

Mrs. Kelly Dale

Spanish I

Mark-Daniels-web

Mr. Mark Daniels

Athletic Trainer

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Kelley Erhardt

Controller

erhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1005

Ernstmeyer_Craig_112

Dr. Craig Ernstmeyer, MBA, Ed.D.

Head of School

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Elizabeth Fruend, BA

Social Studies, Physical Education

Gee_Marsha_159

Mrs. Marsha Gee

Database Management Coordinator

gee@lhssc.org . Ext. 1012

Karen Harbison 2021

Ms. Karen Harbison

LASE Staff

Harris, Arlen resized

Mr. Arlen Harris

Physical Education

harris@lhssc.org . Ext. 1611

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Stevan Hendricks, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

Henry_Chelsea_165

Mrs. Chelsea Henry, MA

Director of Student Services

henry@lhssc.org . Ext. 1009

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Michael Holtmeier, MAR, MA

Religion

Teri Hurt Staff Photo

Mrs. Teri Hurt

Math

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Shelli Junkel

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

junkel@lhssc.org . Ext. 1011

kidd

Mrs. Geri Kidd, M.Ed.

Freshman Counselor, LASE Staff

kidd@lhssc.org . Ext. 1016

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sue Krauss, MA, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Registrar

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Carla Krazl, BFA

Art

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Dan Kreienkamp, MA

Religion

kuhlmann

Dr. Doug Kuhlmann, Ed.D., CMAA

Assistant Head of School

dkuhlmann@lhssc.org . Ext. 1014

Leppien_Dave_255

Mr. Dave Leppien

Facilities

dleppien@lhssc.org . Ext. 1633

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Jana Leppien

Assistant Director of Activities

athletic@lhssc.org . Ext. 1015

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Josh Linn

Mathematics, Chemistry

Lohmeyer_Abby_262

Ms. Abby Lohmeyer

English

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Amber Maddick, BS

Art

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Glenn Mahnken, MBA

Director of Community Relations

mahnken@lhssc.org . Ext. 1017

Mooney_Erin_301

Mrs. Erin Mooney, M.Ed.

Practical Arts, Counselor

mooney@lhssc.org . Ext. 1018

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Eric Norwine

Social Studies

Olson_Jenoa_321

Mrs. Jenoa Olson, M. Ed.

Science

Polkinghorn_Bob_341

Mr. Bob Polkinghorne

Math

Reinke_John_355

Rev. Dr. John Reinke

American Sign Language

Kendra Rueckert 2021

Mrs. Kendra Rueckert

Religion

Sheck_Kevin_406

Mr. Kevin Sheck

PLTW - Digital Electronics

Brian Scheller Photo 2022

Mr. Brian Scheller, MME

Music, Religion, Spiritual Life Coordinator

scheller@lhssc.org . Ext. 1603

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Julie Schmidt

Administrative Assistant, School Office

Amy Scott 2021

Mrs. Amy Scott

French I, Spanish V

Shurtleff_Kathie_409

Mrs. Kathie Shurtleff

Chemistry

Ellie Smith 2021

Ms. Ellie Smith

Computer Applications, Research Coordinator

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. David Steinbacher, MS.Ed.

Science

Cougar Head Logo

Mr. Steven Theby

Business Education

???????????????????????????????????

Dr. Bernard Tonjes, Ph.D.

Psychology

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Allison Tripp, MA

Mathematics, Technology Integration Coordinator

tripp@lhssc.org . Ext. 1007

Caitlin for LHS Web

Mrs. Caitlin Varady, MA

Outreach Coordinator

Williams_Cathy_477

Mrs. Cathy Williams

American Sign Language

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sarah Winter, BS

Science