What We Do

The administration, faculty, and staff of Lutheran High School are dedicated to providing Christ-centered service to young people and their families.

Organizational Structure

We have 3 main functions as an Organization: Business, Advancement & School. Click here to view more details, our team and how each function enables the mission at Lutheran High.

Faculty & staff

Lutheran High School believes that each individual student is a unique child of God. In order to best meet the unique needs of students, LHS highly values one-to-one relationships between faculty, staff and students. It is often said, “a student doesn’t care how much you know, unless they know how much you care.” Education happens most effectively when relationships are developed between teacher and student. The unique 4x4 block schedule at LHS allows teachers to create and maintain those relationships since teachers work with only 60-70 students each semester for 80 minutes each day.  LHS teachers are passionate about helping their students reach their full potential.

Atchity_Sarah_14

Ms. Sarah Atchity, BS

LASE Staff

atchity@lhssc.org

Ezra 10:14

Bernhardt_Jon_30

Dr. Jonathan Bernhardt, Ed.D.

Principal

jbernhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1002

Matthew 28: 19-20

Bethany_Melvin_25

Mr. Melvin Bethany, BS

Director of Activities

bethany@lhssc.org . Ext. 1004

Isaiah 43:1-4

Braddy Micah

Mr. Micah Braddy, BA

Director of Admissions

mbraddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1006

Psalm 145:13

Braddy_Vince_46

Mr. Vince Braddy, MAT, MAH

Social Studies, Assistant Principal

braddy@lhssc.org . Ext. 1013

John 3:16

Branneky_Marie_52

Mrs. Marie Branneky, MA

English

philipp-branneky@lhssc.org

Matthew 25:44-45
Breuer_Bob_55

Mr. Bob Breuer, MA

Physical Education

Brockman_Hannah_59

Mrs. Hannah Brockman, BA

English, Theology

brockman@lhssc.org

Colossians 1:17

Megan Christian

Mrs. Megan Christian, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

mchristian@lhssc.org

Romans 8:38-39

Taylor Christian 2021

Mr. Taylor Christian, MA

Social Studies

tchristian@lhssc.org

Psalm 46:1-3

cipriano

Mrs. Elizabeth Cipriano, B.Ed.

Orchestra

cipriano@lhssc.org

Psalm 98:4

Mrs. Kelly Dale 2022-2023 Phot0

Mrs. Kelly Dale, BS

World Languages

dale@lhssc.org

Ephesians 2:8-9

Dowden_Corey_119

Mr. Corey Dowden, MS

Counseling, Physical Education

dowden@lhssc.org

Galatians 6:9

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Kelley Erhardt

Controller

erhardt@lhssc.org . Ext. 1005

Philipians 4:13

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Elizabeth Fruend, BA

Social Studies, Physical Education

fruend@lhssc.org

2 Timothy 4:7

Gee_Marsha_163

Mrs. Marsha Gee

Database Management Coordinator

gee@lhssc.org . Ext. 1012

Isaiah 41:10

kelsi

Mrs. Kelsi Geuns

Community Relations & Alumni Coordinator

geuns@lhssc.org 

Romans 12:6-8

Harbison_Karen_184

Ms. Karen Harbison, MA

LASE Staff

harbison@lhssc.org Ext. 1614

Philippians 4:6–7 

Hendricks_Stevan_194

Mr. Stevan Hendricks, M.Ed.

English, Social Studies

shendricks@lhssc.org

Colossians 3:12-15

Hickenbottom_Brent_195

Mr. Brent Hickenbottom, MS

Event Coordinator

hickenbottom@lhssc.org

Mark 10:13-14

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Michael Holtmeier, MAR, MA

Religion

mholtmeier@lhssc.org 

Ephesians 3:16-19

Teri Hurt Staff Photo

Mrs. Teri Hurt, M.Ed.

Mathematics

hurt@lhssc.org

Philippians 4:13

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Shelli Junkel

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

junkel@lhssc.org . Ext. 1011

John 1:5

kidd

Mrs. Geri Kidd, M.Ed.

LASE Staff

kidd@lhssc.org . Ext. 1016

Krauss_Sue_248

Mrs. Sue Krauss, MA, M.Ed.

Mathematics, Registrar

skrauss@lhssc.org

Romans 8:38-39

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. Dan Kreienkamp, MA

Religion

kreienkamp@lhssc.org

John 1:1-5 

kuhlmann

Dr. Doug Kuhlmann, Ed.D., CMAA

Head of School

dkuhlmann@lhssc.org . Ext. 1014

1 Peter 4:10

Leppien_Dave_264

Mr. Dave Leppien

Facilities

dleppien@lhssc.org . Ext. 1633

Joshua 1:9

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Jana Leppien

Assistant Director of Activities

athletic@lhssc.org . Ext. 1015

John 14:1
 
Linn_Josh_272

Mr. Josh Linn, M.Ed.

Science, Mathematics, PLTW

jlinn@lhssc.org

Job 12:7-10

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Amber Maddick, BS

Art

maddick@lhssc.org

Ephesians 2:8-9

Screenshot 2023-10-27 at 10.13.10 AM

Mrs. Amy Maier, MA

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

maier@lhssc.org

Ephesians 3:17-19

McComas_Ellie_301

Mrs. Ellie McComas, BS

Social Studies, Research Coordinator

mccomas@lhssc.org

2 Timothy 1:7

Miller_Jackie_315

Mrs. Jackie Miller, MS

Art

miller@lhssc.org

Proverbs 16:24

Mooney_Erin_301

Mrs. Erin Mooney, M.Ed.

Director of Student Services

mooney@lhssc.org . Ext. 1018

John 10:27-28

Nichols_Melanie_337

Mrs. Melanie Nichols, BS

Business Education

nichols@lhssc.org

Matthew 11:28-30

Olson_Jenoa_321

Mrs. Jenoa Olson, M. Ed.

Science

olson@lhssc.org

2 Timothy 1:7
Pennington_Kathryn_360

Mrs. Kathryn Pennington, BS

Mathematics

Polkinghorn_Bob_341

Mr. Bob Polkinghorne, M.Ed.

Mathematics

polkinghorn@lhssc.org

Matthew 28:20

Reinke_John_355

Rev. Dr. John Reinke, Ph.D.

American Sign Language

reinke@lhssc.org

2 Timothy 1:7-9

Kendra Rueckert 2021

Mrs. Kendra Rueckert, MA

Religion

rueckert@lhssc.org

Lamentations 3:22-23

Brian Scheller Photo 2022

Mr. Brian Scheller, MME

Music, Spiritual Life Coordinator

scheller@lhssc.org . Ext. 1603

Psalm 150:6

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Julie Schmidt

Administrative Assistant, School Office

mainoffice@lhssc.org . Ext. 1003

Isaiah 54:10

Amy Scott 2021

Mrs. Amy Scott, MA

World Languages

scott@lhssc.org

Romans 8:28

Sheck_Kevin_406

Mr. Kevin Sheck

PLTW 

sheck@lhssc.org

Psalm 111:2

Shurtleff_Kathie_409

Mrs. Kathie Shurtleff, BS

Chemistry

Sides_Abby_439

Mrs. Abby Sides, BA

English

sides@lhssc.org

Hebrews 6:19
 
Stadler_Grant_453

Mr. Grant Stadler, BSE

Social Studies

stadler@lhssc.org

Revelation 2:10

???????????????????????????????????

Mr. David Steinbacher, MS.Ed.

Science

Thaemert_Karen_465

Mrs. Karen Thaemert

American Sign Language

thaemert@lhssc.org

Psalm 23:6 

???????????????????????????????????

Dr. Bernard Tonjes, Ph.D.

Psychology

tonjes@lhssc.org

Romans 8:28

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Allison Tripp, MA

Mathematics, Technology Integration Coordinator

tripp@lhssc.org . Ext. 1007

Rev 2:10b

Varady_Caitlin_483

Mrs. Caitlin Varady, MA

Outreach Coordinator

varady@lhssc.org

Jeremiah 29:11

???????????????????????????????????

Mrs. Sarah Winter, MA

Science

winter@lhssc.org

Matthew 9:13